View Document

2017-18 Student Chapter Merit Award Winners Announced 

05-31-2018 08:14

Congratulations to the 2017-18 Student Chapter Merit Award winners!

SHRM recognizes Student Chapter achievements by awarding designations at different levels: Outstanding, Superior Merit, Merit and Honorable Mention, with a consideration of chapter size at each level.

To be eligible for an award, a student chapter must meet all the chapter affiliation requirements and complete a variety of activities to earn points. Activities include chapter operations, fundraising, legislative advocacy, hosting seminars or conferences, interacting with the local professional SHRM chapters, attending SHRM conferences, supporting the SHRM Foundation and participating in internships, mentorships and promoting or taking the Assurance of Learning exam, to name a few.

SHRM Outstanding Student Chapter Award Winners

Eastern Michigan University
Liberty University
Middle Tennessee State University
Rutgers University
San Diego State University
Texas Tech University
University of North Texas
University of Phoenix - Phoenix Campus
University of Puerto Rico-Mayagüez
Washington State University Vancouver
Wayland Baptist University - Anchorage Campus
Winthrop University

SHRM Superior Merit Student Chapter Award Winners

Alvernia University
Ashland University
Athens State University
Auburn University
Baldwin Wallace University
Ball State University
Baylor University
Bemidji State University
Blackhawk Technical College
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
California State University Bakersfield
Cameron University
Canisius College
Central Washington University
Clayton State University
Clemson University
Colorado State University
East Carolina University
Elon University
Excelsior College
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Fort Hays State University
Georgia Southern University
Human Resources & Labor Relations/Michigan State University
Illinois State University
Indiana Istitute of Technology
Indiana State University
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Indiana University Southeast
James Madison University
Kansas State University
Lake Washington Institute of Technology (LWTech)
Louisiana State University
Minnesota State Community and Technical College
Murray State University
New York Institute of Technology
New York University
North Carolina Central University
North Carolina State University
Northern Illinois University
NYU Tandon School of Engineering/Polytechnic Institute of NYU
Olivet Nazarene University
Portland State University
Quinnipiac University
Roanoke College
Rollins College
Rowan University
Rutgers University
San Jose State University
Southeastern Louisiana University
St. Norbert College
Temple University- Main Campus
Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Texas State University
Texas Woman's University
The University of Texas at Dallas
The University of Texas at El Paso
Towson University
Universidad de Puerto Rico en Bayamón
University of Alaska Southeast
University of Arkansas Little Rock
University of California Santa Barbara
University of Guam
University of Illinois at Springfield
University of Nebraska at Omaha
University of Nevada, Reno
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
University of North Carolina Wilmington
University of North Texas at Dallas
University of Northern Iowa
University of Phoenix--Tucson Campus
University of Puerto Rico - Rio Piedras Campus
University of Puerto Rico in Aguadilla
University of Rhode Island
University of South Alabama
University of South Carolina
University of Tennessee
University of Texas at Arlington
University of Texas at Tyler
University of Toledo
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Valdosta State University
Villanova University
Western Illinois University-QC
Western Michigan University
Wichita State University

SHRM Merit Student Chapter Award Winners

Bridgewater College
Brigham Young University
California State University, Fresno
Central Michigan University
Coastal Carolina University
Colorado Mesa University
Colorado State University Global Campus
Indiana University--Bloomington
Inter American University of PR - Bayamon Campus
Lehman College
Marian University
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Montana State University
Mount Mercy University
Oklahoma State University
Oregon State University
Pacific Lutheran Univeristy
Shippensburg University
Sioux Empire SHRM
SUNY Geneseo
The College of New Jersey
The Pennsylvania State University
The State University of New York at Buffalo
The University of Akron
University of Central Oklahoma
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
University of Minnesota Duluth
University of New Haven
University of Washington
University of West Florida
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Walden University
Weber State University
West Texas A&M University
West Virginia University
Wright State University
Youngstown State University

SHRM Honorable Mention Student Chapter Award Winners

University of Central Florida
University of Washington Bothell

xlsx file
2017- 2018 StudentChapterMeritAward.xlsx   13K   1 version
Uploaded - 05-31-2018

Tags and Keywords