View Document

Student Chapter Merit Award Winners 

04-04-2016 18:31

Congratulations to the 2015-16 Student Chapter Merit Award winners!

SHRM recognizes Student Chapter achievements by awarding designations at different levels: Outstanding, Superior Merit, Merit and Honorable Mention, with a consideration of chapter size at each level.

To be eligible for an award, a student chapter must meet all the chapter affiliation requirements and complete a variety of activities to earn points. Activities include chapter operations, fundraising, legislative advocacy, hosting seminars or conferences, interacting with the local professional SHRM chapters, attending SHRM conferences, supporting the SHRM Foundation and participating in internships, mentorships and promoting or taking the Assurance of Learning exam, to name a few.

Activities must have taken place between April 1, 2015 and March 31, 2016.

Congratulations to these 164 winning SHRM Student Chapters!

SHRM Outstanding Student Chapter Award Winners
Athens State University
Central Washington University
Eastern Michigan University
Illinois State University
Meredith College
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
SHRM Student Chapter of the University of Phoenix--Phoenix Campus
Temple University
Texas A&M University
University of Central Florida
University of Texas Arlington
University of West Florida
Wayland Baptist University- Anchorage Campus

SHRM Superior Merit Student Chapter Award Winners
Alvernia University
Bemidji State University
Blackhawk Technical College
California State Polytechnic Univeristy, Pomona
California State University Bakersfield
Clayton State University
Cleveland State University
Fort Hays State University
Georgia State University
Indiana Institute of Technology
Indiana State University
Interamerican University of Puerto Rico, Bayamón Campus
Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Lakeshore Technical College
Liberty University
Loyola University Chicago
Michigan State University
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Murray State University
New York Institute of Technology
New York University
Nicholls State University
North Carolina State University
NOVA Southeastern University
Olivet Nazarene University
Portland State University
Purdue University
Quinnipiac University
Rollins College
San Diego State University
Southeastern Louisiana University
St. Norbert College
Stony Brook University
SUNY Geneseo
Texas A&M University-San Antonio
The University of Texas at Dallas
Towson University
UNC Wilmington
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
University of Central Oklahoma
University of Colorado Denver
University of Guam
University of Hawaii Manoa
University of Minnesota Duluth
University of North Texas at Dallas
University of Oklahoma
University of Puerto Rico
University of Puerto Rico - Rio Piedras Campus
University of Puerto Rico at Bayamon
University of Puerto Rico at Humacao
University of Puerto Rico in Aguadilla
University of South Alabama
University of South Carolina
University of Tennessee
University of Toledo
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Utah State University
Valdosta State University
Villanova University
West Texas A&M University
West Virginia University
Western Illinois Unversity Quad Cities
Winthrop University
Youngstown State University

SHRM Merit Student Chapter Award Winners
Angelo State University
Arkansas State University
Ashland University
Baldwin Wallace University
Ball State University
Bridgewater College
California State University, Fresno
Capella University
Cumberland County College
Florida State University
Frostburg State University
Georgia Southern University
Indiana Universitiy - Bloomington
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
James Madison University
Kansas State University
Louisiana State University
Marian University
Middle Tennessee State University
Minnesota State Community and Technical College
Northern Illinois University
Northwest Florida State College
Purdue University North Central 
Roanoke College
Rowan University
Rutgers University
San Jose State University
Seton Hill University
Southeast Missouri State University
SUNY Oswego
Tarleton State University Stephenville
Texas State University
The University of Akron
The University of Scranton
University at Buffalo
University of California Santa Barbara
University of Idaho
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
University of Nevada, Reno
University of New Haven
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of Northern Iowa
University of Puerto Rico - Ponce
University of Texas at Tyler
University of Washington
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Walden University
Weber State University
Western Illinois University
Western Technical College
Wichita State University
WVU Institute of Technology

SHRM Honorable Mention Student Chapter Award Winners

Boise State University
California State University, Fullerton
Canisius College
Central Michigan University
City University of New York - Lehman College
Clemson University
Coastal Carolina University
Colorado Mesa University
Colorado State University
DeVry University/Keller Graduate School of Management
East Carolina University
Excelsior College
Florida Institute of Technology
Indiana University Southeast
Marquette University
McNeese State University
Moraine Park Technical College
Mount Mercy University
New Mexico State University
Northern Kentucky University
St. John Fisher College
The University of New Mexico
University of Illinois Springfield
University of North Texas
University of Wisconsin Madison
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Webster University
Wright State University

#StudentChapter #Administration #MeritAwardWinners #studentchapters #StudentChapterMeritAwardWinners #Awards