View VLRC Article

Contact Your SHRM Team

04-04-2016 18:31

Have questions? Your SHRM team is here to assist.

Meet Our Team!

SHRM's Field Services Team

The Field Services Team acts as a liaison between SHRM and our professional and student members and volunteers by:

    • Answering questions about membership, certification and other SHRM strategic initiatives
    • Assisting professional and student chapters remain affiliated
    • Providing guidance regarding affiliate operations
    • Attending state council, regional council and other affiliate meetings
    • Participating in state and regional conferences
    • Acting as a speaker at chapter meetings, state conferences, and other events as available;
    • Promoting SHRM member benefits
    • Assisting in the recruitment and retention of members
    • Supporting potential chapters in becoming affiliated

For staffing purposes, SHRM is divided into three divisions: Central, East and West. Each division is led by a Divisional Director, supported by a Member Engagement Associate, and staffed by a team of Field Services Directors. To find the team members who support your state, please refer to the list below. A brief description of team member's overall accountabilities is also provided to help you connect with the person who can best assist you.

DIVISIONAL DIRECTORS

Responsible for development and implementation of SHRM's member engagement strategy for professional and student members. Provides leadership to and alignment of Field Service Directors and Membership Engagement Associates on program goals & processes. Accountability for team leadership of affiliate programs, volunteer engagement, satisfaction and recruitment and SHRM-focused program delivery.

MW1yWMvoRkSnpOtSV733_Jon Decoteau Bio Pic 12.1.15.jpg
Jon Decoteau, SHRM-SCP
Divisional Director West - CA
jon.decoteau@shrm.org

Susan Post, SHRM-SCP, CAE
Divisional Director East - NY
susan.post@shrm.org


Martha Ramirez, SHRM-SCP, CAE
Divisional Director Central - IL
martha.ramirez@shrm.org

MEMBER ENGAGEMENT ASSOCIATES

Overall responsibility for basic inquiries and requests, such as rosters, collateral material, membership confirmation, mailing list, chapter listings and updates on SHRM websites etc. Serve as the initial point of contact for professional and student chapters/volunteers.


Crystal Adair
Senior Member Engagement Associate - CT, DE, MA, MD, DC, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, Puerto Rico, RI, VA, VT, WV
crystal.adair@shrm.org

RjTrPnzHSOmhZJ1Z5wxJ_Tiffany Brown Staff Photo.png

Tiffany Brown
Member Engagement Associate - AL, Bahamas, Bermuda, FL, GA, KY, MO, MS, NC, SC, TN
tiffany.brown@shrm.org

Kim Goodwin
Member Engagement Associate West - AR, AK, AZ, CA, CO, Guam, HI, ID, KS, LA, MT, NM, NV, CNMI, OK, OR, TX, UT, WA, WY
kimberly.goodwin@shrm.org


Nicole Hall
Member Engagement Associate Central - IA, IL, IN, MI, MN, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI
Nicole.Hall@shrm.org

Field Service Directors

Assists in development of SHRM's membership strategy. Provides leadership and accountability for the field execution of affiliate programs, including special focus on relationship management with state/regional councils, professional chapters, student chapters, student advisors and schools.


Nancy Conway, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director Central - IA, KS, MN, ND, NE, SD
nancy.conway@shrm.org


Scott Ferrin, SHRM-SCP, PMP
Field Services Director West - AZ, CO, HI, NM, NV, UT
scott.ferrin@shrm.org

Dianna Gould, SHRM-SCP, CAE
Field Services Director West - AK, ID, MT, OR, Pacific Council (Guam & Mariana Islands) WA, WY
dianna.gould@shrm.org


Dan Griffiths, SHRM-CP
Field Services Director East - CT, MA, ME, NH, OH, RI, VT
daniel.griffiths@shrm.org


Sherry Johnson, SHRM-SCP, CAE
Field Services Director Central -AR, LA, MS, OK, TX
sherry.johnson@shrm.org



Dorothy Knapp, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director East - AL, Bahamas, Bermuda, FL, GA, NC, Puerto Rico, SC
dorothy.knapp@shrm.org



Phyllis Shurn-Hannah, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director East - DC, DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA, WV
phyllis.shurn-hannah@shrm.org








Position Vacant
Field Services Director Central - IN, KY, MI, MO, TN, WI