Contact Our Team

Membership Team
Mike_Aitken_pic_2.png







Michael P. Aitken

Senior Vice President, Membership
mike.aitken@shrm.org



Mark Davila

Director, Strategic Affiliate Partnerships
mark.davila@shrm.org

Staff_Photo_M__Nethercutt.jpg
Meredith Nethercutt

Manager, Member Engagement
meredith.nethercutt@shrm.org



Kevin Abbed

Specialist, Students and Emerging Professionals
Kevin.Abbed@shrm.org

Divisional Directors

Divisional Directors are responsible for development and implementation of SHRM's member engagement strategy for professional and student members. Provides leadership to and alignment of Field Service Directors and Membership Engagement Associates on program goals & processes. Accountability for team leadership of affiliate programs, volunteer engagement, satisfaction and recruitment and SHRM-focused program delivery.

GSM_2021E.jpg Gloria Sinclair Miller, SHRM-SCP
Divisional Director West
gloria.sinclairmiller@shrm.org



Jon Decoteau, SHRM-SCP
,
previous Divisional Director West, retired from SHRM in October.                                

Mary_Cheddie.jpgMary Cheddie, SHRM-SCP
Divisional Director East
mary.cheddie@shrm.org

SHRM's Field Services Team

The Field Services Team acts as a liaison between SHRM and our professional and student members and volunteers by:

  • Answering questions about membership, certification and other SHRM strategic initiatives
  • Assisting professional and student chapters remain affiliated
  • Providing guidance regarding affiliate operations
  • Attending state council, regional council and other affiliate meetings
  • Participating in state and regional conferences
  • Acting as a speaker at chapter meetings, state conferences, and other events as available;
  • Promoting SHRM member benefits
  • Assisting in the recruitment and retention of members
  • Supporting potential chapters in becoming affiliated

For staffing purposes, SHRM is divided into two divisions: East and West. Each division is led by a Divisional Director, supported by a Member Engagement Associate, and staffed by a team of Field Services Directors. To find the team members who support your state, please refer to the list below. A brief description of team member's overall accountabilities is also provided to help you connect with the person who can best assist you.

Field Services Directors 
Field Services Directors (FSDs) assist in development of SHRM's membership strategy. Provides leadership and accountability for the field execution of affiliate programs, including special focus on relationship management with state/regional councils, professional chapters, student chapters, student advisors and schools.
NancyConway_jpg.jpg








Nancy Conway, SHRM-SCP

Field Services Director
 AZ, CA, CO, NV, UT
nancy.conway@shrm.org
NancyConway_jpg.jpg
Delight Deloney, MHRIR, SHRM-CP

Field Services Director
BA, BM, IA, IL, MN, MO, NE
Delight.Deloney@shrm.org

Katie Slick, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director
AK, GU,HI, ID, MP, MT, WY, OR, WA
katie.slick@shrm.org

Dianna_S__pic.jpg
Dianna Sporcic, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director
FL, KS, ME, NH, PR, SC, VT
(interim for NM)
dianna.sporcic@shrm.org

Headshot_NPB.jpg
Nicole Belyna, SHRM-SCP

Field Services Director 
KY, MD, NC, NY, VA
(interim for OK, LA)
Nicole.Belyna@shrm.org

Faith_Stipanovich_headshot.jpg

Faith Stipanovich, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director
IN, MI, ND, OH, SD
(interim for AR)
Faith.Stipanovich@shrm.org

Susan_Post_SHRM-SCP_2017.jpg








Susan Post, SHRM-SCP, CAE

Field Services Director

CT, DE, MA, NJ, PA, RI, WI
(interim for TX)
susan.post@shrm.org

Monique_HS.jpg
Monique Akanbi, SHRM-CP

Field Services Director
AL, GA, MS, TN, WV
monique.akanbi@shrm.org


SHRM Northern California Team

Gina Ayllon, SHRM-SCP, CAE

Executive Director Northern California Operations
gina.ayllon@shrm.org


Anne Gamino, CMP

Senior Specialist, Regional Engagement,  Northern California 
anne.gamino@shrm.org

 
Member Engagement Associates

Our Member Engagement Associates (MEAs) serve as key points of contact for all Chapter and State Council Volunteer Leaders.  Our MEA team assists with volunteer inquiries, provides Volunteer Leaders with reports, assists with roster management, executes email marketing campaigns and audits, updates board information, and more. Additionally, MEAs serve as the communication channel to all Volunteer Leaders on important SHRM updates, reminders, and deadlines.

Ledia_HS.jpg
Ledia Dobi

Member Engagement Associate 
SHRM.MemberRelations@SHRM.org
Ledia.Dobi@SHRM.org



Kristy Krakoff, SHRM-CP
Member Engagement Associate
SHRM.MemberRelations@SHRM.org
Kristy.Parola@shrm.org