Contact Our Team

Membership Team
Mike_Aitken_pic_2.png







Michael P. Aitken

Senior Vice President, Membership
mike.aitken@shrm.org



Mark Davila

Director, Strategic Affiliate Partnerships
mark.davila@shrm.org

Staff_Photo_M__Nethercutt.jpg
Meredith Nethercutt

Manager, Member Engagement
meredith.nethercutt@shrm.org

CL_Headshot.jpg
Christopher Lopez
Manager, Emerging Professional Engagement
christopher.lopez@shrm.org

Divisional Directors

Divisional Directors are responsible for development and implementation of SHRM's member engagement strategy for professional and student members. Provides leadership to and alignment of Field Service Directors and Membership Engagement Associates on program goals & processes. Accountability for team leadership of affiliate programs, volunteer engagement, satisfaction and recruitment and SHRM-focused program delivery.

Jon_Decoteau.jpgJon Decoteau, SHRM-SCP
Divisional Director West
jon.decoteau@shrm.org

Mary_Cheddie.jpgMary Cheddie, SHRM-SCP
Divisional Director East
mary.cheddie@shrm.org

SHRM's Field Services Team

The Field Services Team acts as a liaison between SHRM and our professional and student members and volunteers by:

  • Answering questions about membership, certification and other SHRM strategic initiatives
  • Assisting professional and student chapters remain affiliated
  • Providing guidance regarding affiliate operations
  • Attending state council, regional council and other affiliate meetings
  • Participating in state and regional conferences
  • Acting as a speaker at chapter meetings, state conferences, and other events as available;
  • Promoting SHRM member benefits
  • Assisting in the recruitment and retention of members
  • Supporting potential chapters in becoming affiliated

For staffing purposes, SHRM is divided into two divisions: East and West. Each division is led by a Divisional Director, supported by a Member Engagement Associate, and staffed by a team of Field Services Directors. To find the team members who support your state, please refer to the list below. A brief description of team member's overall accountabilities is also provided to help you connect with the person who can best assist you.

Field Services Directors 
Field Services Directors (FSDs) assist in development of SHRM's membership strategy. Provides leadership and accountability for the field execution of affiliate programs, including special focus on relationship management with state/regional councils, professional chapters, student chapters, student advisors and schools.
NancyConway_jpg.jpg








Nancy Conway, SHRM-SCP

Field Services Director
 AZ, CA, CO, NV, UT
nancy.conway@shrm.org
NancyConway_jpg.jpg
Delight Deloney, MHRIR, SHRM-CP

Field Services Director
BA, BM, IA, IL, MN, MO, NE
Delight.Deloney@shrm.org

Katie Slick, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director
AK, GU,HI, ID, MP, MT, WY, OR, WA
katie.slick@shrm.org

Dianna_S__pic.jpg
Dianna Sporcic, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director
KS, ME, MS, NH, PR, SC, VT, WV
LA (interim)
dianna.sporcic@shrm.org

Headshot_NPB.jpg
Nicole Belyna, SHRM-SCP

Field Services Director 
DC, MD, NC, NY, OK, VA
Nicole.Belyna@shrm.org

Faith_Stipanovich_headshot.jpg

Faith Stipanovich, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director
IN, KY, MI, ND, SD, TN, 
AR (interim)
Faith.Stipanovich@shrm.org

Susan_Post_SHRM-SCP_2017.jpg








Susan Post, SHRM-SCP, CAE

Field Services Director

CT, DE, MA, NJ, PA, RI, WI
TX (interim)
susan.post@shrm.org

GSM_Profile_Aug_2019_Crop.jpg
Gloria Sinclair Miller, SHRM-SCP

Field Services Director
AL, FL, GA, OH
gloria.sinclairmiller@shrm.org


SHRM Northern California Team

Gina Ayllon, SHRM-SCP, CAE

Executive Director Northern California Operations
gina.ayllon@shrm.org


Anne Gamino, CMP

Senior Specialist, Regional Engagement,  Northern California 
anne.gamino@shrm.org

 
Member Engagement Associates
The Member Engagement Associate (MEA) serves as the initial point of contact for all Professional and Student chapter volunteer leaders within assigned regions. Assists with volunteer inquiries, and can provide chapter leaders with SHRM generated information pertinent to their volunteer role such as SHRM membership reports, direct mail campaigns, E-Blast requests, chapter logo approval, board updates, etc. Manages the official bylaw and chartering documents for all chapters and State Councils. Also responsible for continually communicating all chapter volunteer leaders on important SHRM updates, deadlines and other important reminders via email.

Kevin_Head_Shot.jpg
Kevin Abbed

Member Engagement Associate 
AK, AR, AZ, CA, CO, GU, HI, ID, LA, MP, MT, NM, NV, OR, TX, UT, WA, WY
Kevin.Abbed@shrm.org



Kristy Krakoff, SHRM-CP
Member Engagement Associate
CT, DE, IN, KS, KY, MA, ME, MI, MS, ND, NH, NJ, PA, PR, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WI, WV
Kristy.Parola@shrm.org

The following states should send requests to SHRM.MemberRelations@SHRM.org:
AL, BA, BM, DC, FL, GA, IA, IL, MD, MN, MO, NC, NE, NY, OH, OK, VA


A new Member Engagement Associate is being hired; Kevin and Kristy will handle these states in the interim.